监管现状

由独立的专家小组进行了深入的安全性和毒理性的GRAS (一般认为安全") 评估。小组得出结果: Quatrefolic ® 按照美国食品药物管理局的要求用作食品配料时是一般认为安全的。

Quatrefolic®的安全性和一致性已经过严格测试。它是在严格的质量控制程序下生产操作的,有利于Gnosis推广该产品在各种传统食品、饮料和膳食补充剂中的生产应用。

经过对Quatrefolic®化合物的安全性和独特性进行深刻审查,FDA 批准了新膳食成分(NDI)的通告,即按照标签上的推荐或建议使用时,含有新膳食成分的膳食补充剂是安全的。

术语“新膳食成分”是指在1994年10月15日之前未在美国销售的膳食补充剂膳食成分。

NDI的通告是一个复杂的程序。 80%以上NDI的通告会被美国食品药品管理局拒绝,原因包括不够充分的安全证明、必要成分缺失以及材料提交不全面。

欧洲食品安全局(EFSA)在对安全数据和生物利用度研究进行了全面评估后,采纳了一项积极的科学意见。这个过程进行了将近两年半,最后确认了Quatrefolic®可作为叶酸来源添加到膳食补充剂中。

这个积极的科学意见已提交给欧盟委员会,以便发布新食品许可和进行食品补充剂指令2002/46 / EC的后续修订。


2010 年 8 月美国: GRAS(一般认为安全)确认
独立的专家小组证实,Quatrefolic ®——(6S)-5-甲基四氢叶酸氨基葡萄糖盐,用作一般和医疗食品中叶酸的来源是一般认为安全的("GRAS") 。


2010年12月美国:FDA新的膳食成分的通告
FDA接受Quatrefolic®作为天然叶酸存在形式的来源用于膳食补充剂。


2013 年 10 月欧洲: 欧洲食品安全局的积极科学意见
欧洲食品安全局声明 Quatrefolic ® 可以以营养目的作为叶酸的来源加入膳食补充剂。


2014年3月欧洲:新型食品批准
欧盟委员会批准了在欧盟把Quatrefolic®作为一种新型食品配料可用于膳食补充剂中。


2015 年 3 月欧洲: 加入附件II到指令 2002年/46/ec
按照当局达成的赞同意见(见附件2中指令2002/46/EC),维生素和矿物质列表中已经正式加入了Quatrefolic®,即(6S)-5-甲基四氢叶酸氨基葡萄糖盐,其可能用于生产欧盟内部使用的食品补充剂。


February 2016 CHINA: Quatrefolic® approved by Chinese Ministry of Health
Quatrefolic® has been approved as food additive by the Ministry of Health of the People's Republic of China (MOH) and it has been listed in the regulation GB 2760-2011-NATIONAL STANDARD OF FOOD SECURITY: Usage Standard of Food Additives, in the category related to Instant Drinks preparation.



进一步的审批正在世界各地的几个国家进行。要了解关于Quatrefolic ® 的食品法规管理状况详细信息,请联系我们。

Download the WHITE PAPER to know all about Quatrefolic®

REGULATORY STATUS

A GRAS ("Generally Recognized As Safe") assessment of the indepth safety and toxicity information was performed by an Independent Expert Panel. The Panel concluded that Quatrefolic® is GRAS for the proposed uses of a food ingredient as required by the Food & Drug Administration.

Quatrefolic® has been rigorously tested for safety and consistency. It is produced under strict quality control procedures allowing Gnosis to promote the product for application in a variety of conventional foods, beverages and supplements.

After a deep review of the extensive safety information and the uniqueness of the Quatrefolic® compound, FDA has accepted the New Dietary Ingredient (NDI) notification for the ingredient concluding that a dietary supplement containing the new dietary ingredient is expected to be safe under the conditions of use recommended or suggested on the label.

The term "new dietary ingredient" means a dietary ingredient that was not marketed in the United States in a dietary supplement before October 15, 1994.

The NDI notification is a complex procedure. More than 80% of NDI notifications are rejected by the FDA due to insufficient evidence for safety, the absence of required elements, as well as incomplete document submitted.

The European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) has adopted a positive scientific opinion after a thorough assessment of the safety data and bioavailability studies, a process that has lasted for nearly two years and a half, concluding that Quatrefolic® may be added for nutritional purposes to food supplements as a source of folate.

The positive scientific opinion has been forwarded to the European Commission for releasing Novel Food authorization and subsequent amending of Food Supplements Directive 2002/46/EC.


August 2010 USA: GRAS (generally recognized as safe self-affirmation
An independent expert panel confirms that Quatrefolic®, (6S)-5-methyltetrahydrofolic acid glucosamine salt, is "generally recognized as safe" ("GRAS") for use as a source of folate in conventional and medical foods.


December 2010 USA: FDA New Dietary Ingredient Notification
FDA accepts notification of Quatrefolic® as a source of the naturally-occurring form of folate for use in dietary supplement.


October 2013 EUROPE: EFSA Positive Scientific Opinion
EFSA States that Quatrefolic® can be added for nutritional purposes to food supplements as a source of folate.


March 2014 EUROPE: Novel Food approval
The European Commission approved the use of Quatrefolic® in the European Union as a Novel Food Ingredient to be used in food supplements.


March 2015 EUROPE: Joining Annex II to Directive 2002/46/EC
Following the Authority's favorable opinion the list of vitamin and mineral substances, set out in Annex II to Directive 2002/46/EC, has been officially amended to include Quatrefolic®, the glucosamine salt of (6S)-5-methyltetrahydrofolic acid which may be used in the manufacture of food supplements sold inside of European Community.


February 2016 CHINA: Quatrefolic® approved by Chinese Ministry of Health
Quatrefolic® has been approved as food additive by the Ministry of Health of the People's Republic of China (MOH) and it has been listed in the regulation GB 2760-2011-NATIONAL STANDARD OF FOOD SECURITY: Usage Standard of Food Additives, in the category related to Instant Drinks preparation.



Further regulatory approvals are in progress in several countries around the world. For more information regarding the regulatory status of Quatrefolic® please contact us.


Download the WHITE PAPER to know all about Quatrefolic®